So I missed last week. This was because I finally faced the demons and went to the dentist. Why is it that your teeth feel perfectly fine before you go to the dentist and then afterwards feel rotten? I ended up with a filling and I was in that much discomfort, I didn’t go. At least, that is what I told myself. What really happened was (yes I was still in pain) we went shopping to a local shopping centre called Meadowhall (affectionately known as Meadowhell to the locals!) as M wanted to spend her birthday money. I therefore probably could’ve managed club.

However, I went tonight and I have lost! I am please as this means I have lost just over a stone since 3rd July (when I got my Fitbit) and 12lb since I joined fat club. Whether I shall lose another 2lb to hit my 1 stone award next week is debatable as I am going out for a meal on Monday to an all you can eat Chinese buffet. Not the best place to go to perhaps, but I am living by the theory of every now and then is OK. My next big meal out won’t be until J’s birthday at the end of November.

I am happy that everything seems to be going in the right direction!